Update: A Childhood Dream

Congratulations to me, I finally did it!

I know it is bullshit whenever I say, “I finally fulfilled one of my many childhood dreams.” But trust me, this time I really did it!

Remember the days when one METEOR Unit (I am talking about the METEOR Unit from Gundam Seed/Seed Destiny) costs about like what? 500 over bucks? And when I was younger, I was over the moon when Mom agreed to get it for my birthday…

Well, it was more logical to get any other things with a digit lesser at the end…

Of course it is real, I finally got it after a month thanks to the shopkeeper (trying to be very sarcastic) but never the less, I got it with a good discount after using my membership points.

The box is insanely huge. The insides really make me tingle and it comes with a 1/144 Freedom Gundam too! And of course…


I also bought the RG version of Freedom Gundam! It has been appearing all over the net as well as on the Hobby Japan magazine with good ratings. How can I give it a miss when it is on the shelf smiling at me?


Thanks to La Tendo, my pre-order for S.H.Figuarts Ankh (Lost) came like 2 weeks ago and I totally forgotten about it. I was too busy, and they have been very kind and agreed to keep it aside for me until I came down to collect it like last week. I am so excited about this release simply because his character design is beautiful. I have had heard praises about the detailing as well as the articulation Tamashii has put in for this release as well as other Greeds. Have I ever mention that I love wings? I have already placed an order for Ankh (Greed form) too. Kekeke~

I also made a trip to The Falcon Hanger to pick up my pre-orders for S.H.Figuarts Shinken Yellow and Shinken Pink. They cost a bomb but a worth to collect (at least for me) as Shinkenger is my favorite Super Sentai and I just want to collect them all. Now I am left with Shinken Blue and Green to complete my collection for Shinkenger.

I have also placed an order for Super Shinken Red and I do intend to place a pre-order for Black Shinken Red and Hyper Shinken Red should they be made available anytime soon. As for the rest, I am so sorry but to give them a skip since there is nothing special and I don’t have a reason to own the same thing in different colors.

Curse the power rangers… When will they ever run out of colors?

Off to the latest magazine of Hobby Japan! Thank you for reading~

~Tulcus

About Tulcus

Under normal circumstances, I am just an ordinary dude...

Posted on February 4, 2012, in Updates. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment