Daily Archives: August 12, 2011

Update: Splendor

I have been really lazy lately. Soon, I will be entering into the army to serve my 2 years of National Service, which I think is a more-than-good-enough reason for me to splendor on toys that I have always wanted.

It is like a dream come true!


Earlier this Tuesday, I went down to “Robo Robo” to take a look at the new arrivals. S.H.Figuarts KR OOO ShaUTa Combo just arrived at the shop and it is a beauty! The shop also has plenty of other Combo releases which I really wanted and totally missed out during the 20% sales at “La Tendo”.

And you have no idea how happy I was when the shopkeeper agreed to give me a huge discount. I have already done the math, it will cost me more if I were to pre-order it from Japan.

So I have got myself S.H.Figuarts KR OOO ShaUTa Combo, LaToRata Combo, GataKiriBa Combo as well as Ankh Stand Set at a really well discounted price which I couldn’t ask for more! Thanks “Robo Robo”!


Just yesterday, I went down to “La Tendo” and picked up a really cool display case. I was hoping that it would fit all the S.H.Figuarts KR OOO Combo releases. I may have to make them couch a little bit and remove the steps so that they can fit in.


I also grabbed a copy of Hobby Japan September issue! Inside contains a lot of information regarding the latest releases and write-ups of different Gundam entries modeled by many Japanese as well as those from “Gundam Carnival 2011 in Summer” in full detail. My money well spent.

I am currently doing a review on S.H.Figuarts Kamen Rider Kiva Emperor Form!

お楽しみに!And thanks for reading~

~Tulcus