Daily Archives: August 1, 2011

Update: New Purchases

If the Kamen Rider has got wings, chances are I am already 101% in love with it. I am so glad I have already placed a pre-order on S.H.Figuarts KR OOO Tajyadoru Combo (reissue version) as well as being a proud owner of a S.H.Figuarts KR Cyclone Joker Gold Xtreme! I am currently waiting patiently for the pre-order on Tajyadoru Combo additional parts which I believe will be opened to the public only in August.

お楽しみに!

Last Thursday, I went down to “Robo Robo” just to take a look and didn’t really intend on picking anything up simply because I was (still am) looking particularly for “Super Robot Chogokin Shinken-Oh”. Sadly, the shop doesn’t have any stock for Shinken-Oh. That can’t be blamed since it was released on March this year. I should probably check back in September.


And I ended up with two “Kuroko”. Why did I even buy it in the first place???

I think the boss was right, if you don’t have any of these guys then you aren’t a real fan of Shinkenger!

WHAT!?!? I AM A FAN OF SHINKENGER!

And you need at least half a dozen of “Kuroko” to complete the collection. 6? That’s too many! I only see two, one on each end holding the flag/banner or whatsoever you call them. And since he is giving me a huge discount, why not? 😀

He even attempted to sell me a third one. But nice try…

Maybe I should do a review on “Kuroko” anytime soon.

It has been a while since I last patronized “La Tendo” to sign up for its membership and collect a copy of S.H.Figuarts KR Cyclone Joker Gold Xtreme. Shortly after, I made a pre-order on S.H.Figuarts KR OOO Tajyadoru Combo (reissue version) and S.H.Figuarts Collection Book. I expect to get them in August and October respectively.

It is having pre-expansion 20% sales since 26th of July and I only managed to make for it this afternoon. I was like over thrilled because I can finally get my paws on the figurines I wanted! But then, most of them are already sold out.

What I wanted:
1. Gatakiriba Combo
2. Ratorata Combo
3. SaGohZo Combo
4. TaToBa Combo


So I only managed to get 2 out of the 4 S.H.Figuarts I was hoping to get… Sigh… So, there were others who went on the rampage during the pre-expansion sales. How unfair! I swear there were lots of boxes available for grabs and this is insane!

And I grabbed Momotaros as well since I kinda fell in love with the character even though I am new to the series “Den-o”.

They are sitting on top of my display cabinet right now along with KR Cyclone Joker Gold Xtreme waiting to be unwrapped someday when I finally do my review.

*The upcoming review will be S.H.Figuarts Kamen Rider Decade and S.H.Figuarts EX Machine Decader.

Please look forward! And thank you for reading!

~Tulcus